Hamilton has got JUNO Fever. Between all of the shows, announcements, big names, big stars, and excitement – we are at the epicenter of Canadian music excitement, Hamilton.  Not only can you attend the awards right down town, you can attend one of the many shows happening before the awards – and on a unique note you can attend the JUNOCup.

Want to see Sarah Harmer take the ice alongside Wendel Clark? Well.. you can! The lovely folks over at Holmes PR have given us a pair of ticketst to give away for the JUNOCup.

JUNO Awards Weekend kicks off with a celebrity fundraising hockey game in support of MusiCounts, Canada’s music education charity associated with CARAS. NHL Greats and Canadian musicians will face off in a fun, competitive, non-contact hockey game. The game takes place this Friday, March 13, 2015  at 7:30pm  at The Dave Andreychuk Mountain Arena, Hamilton.

All proceeds benefit MusiCounts.

Rockers:  *Denoted a 2015 JUNO Award nominee

  • AJ Johnson (Cuff the Duke/Odd Years)
  • Amanda Rheaume
  • Beard Guy (Walk Off The Earth)
  • Brian Murphy (Alvvays)*
  • Casey Laforet (Elliott Brood)*
  • Chris Crippin (Hedley)*
  • Chris Biggs (HTZ FM)
  • Chris Ziemniak (Y108)
  • Cosmo Ferraro (Ferraro)
  • Dallas Smith*
  • Del Barber*
  • Devin Cuddy (Devin Cuddy Band)
  • Dylan Hudecki (Cowlick, By Divine Right)
  • Graham Walsh (Holy Fuck)
  • Jay Bodner (Eagle and Hawk)
  • Jay Mallany (Big Tobacco & The Pickers)
  • Jeremy Widerman (Monster Truck)
  • Jim Cuddy (Blue Rodeo)
  • Jimmy Hayes (Harlan Pepper)
  • Jon Gallant (Billy Talent)
  • Mark Sasso (Elliott Brood)*
  • Mark Hebscher (CHCH)- Coach
  • Menno Versteeg (Hollerado)*
  • Michael Hollett
  • Paul Brandt
  • Peter Kesper (NQ Arbuckle)
  • Sam Roberts*
  • Sandy McIntosh (Tristan Psionic)
  • Sarah Harmer
  • Serge Sargento (The Reason)
  • Tyler Armes (Down With Webster)*
  • Vince Fontaine (Eagle and Hawk)

NHL Greats:

  • Brad Dalgarno (New York Islanders)
  • Gary Leeman (Toronto Maple Leafs, Calgary Flames, Montréal Canadiens, Vancouver Canucks)
  • Gary Roberts (Toronto Maple Leafs, Calgary Flames)
  • Mark Napier (Montréal Canadiens, Minnesota North Stars, Edmonton Oilers, Buffalo Sabres)
  • Mike Pelyk (Toronto Maple Leafs)
  • Natalie Spooner (Sochi 2014 Olympic Winter Games Gold Medallists in Women’s Hockey)
  • Ric Nattress (Montréal Canadiens, Calgary Flames)
  • Rick Vaive (Toronto Maple Leafs, Chicago Blackhawks, Buffalo Sabers)
  • Ron MacLean (Canadian Sportscaster)
  • Tessa Bonhomme (Vancouver 2010 Olympic Winter Games Gold Medallists in Women’s Hockey)
  • Troy Crowder (Vancouver Canucks, Los Angeles Kings, Detroit Red Wings, New Jersey Devils)
  • Wendel Clark (Toronto Maple Leafs, New York Islanders, Detroit Red Wings, Chicago Blackhawks, Tampa Bay Lighting)

Find more information, including how to purchase tickets, on the official website.

To enter: please check out our Twitter page and retweet the tweet about this contest. We will use a random number generator to pick a winner by the end of Wednesday (March 11th)